RHCA Economic & Business Development Committee Meeting Agenda

Tuesday, January 17, 2023, 8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. Central Time

The MS Teams link has been sent via Calendar Invite.

If you have any questions, please call the RHCA at 972-786-0909.

1 . Welcome Reminder for each person to mute themselves.

  • Julio Florez, VP of Programs, RHCA
  • Luis Delgado, RHCA Chair
  • Juan Carlos “JC” Gonzalez, RHCA Secretary
  • Veronica Munoz, RHCA Board Member
  • Committee Introduction

2. Topics and Guest Speakers

  • Topic: Project Opportunities on Wells Fargo HQ – Las Colinas
  • Speaker: Bianca Sandoval, MCA, RHCA Immediate Past-Chair, Sr. Manager – Diversity Affairs, Austin Commercial

3. Committee Discussions

  • Statewide Initiative
    • Project Opportunities
      • EBD Committee to invite key members from municipalities from around the state and have them present and update on A/E/C Opportunities.
        • City of Fort Worth
        • Houston – City of Houston Office of Diversity and Inclusion Upcoming Opportunities
        • Galveston – Galveston ISD… On Hold
        • Austin ISD 2022 Bond Program
        • El Paso ISD
        • Midland / Odessa… On Hold
        • Forney – Forney ISD
        • Little Elm – Little Elm ISD
        • Alvarado – Alvarado ISD
        • Mansfield – City of Mansfield
      • Infrastructure Bill Impact on Texas and DFW
    • Legislative
      • 2023 – 2024 Texas 88th Legislative Strategic Agenda A Public Policy Platform… see online
        • Tracking Bills
          • 88th Legislative Bill Tracker – Comprehensive – Excel… see online
          • Texas Legislature Online (TLO)… see online
          • Platform as guide… see online
          • Weekly Friday meetings to review bills
            • Friday 9:00 am – 9:30 am
        • Testimony
          • Develop letter template & speaking point
  • Open Discussion
    • 2023 A|E|C Market Conditions
      • Labor Market Conversation
        • Large Businesses competing for the same talent pool as Small Businesses
      • Material availability and price escalation
        • Material Costs
        • Labor Costs
        • Layoffs
          • COVID-19 Vaccine Mandates
      • Next steps
    • Other____

4. RHCA Upcoming Events and Announcements… see online

  • RHCA FREE Fall Protection Training Initiative – 2023… see online
  • ConnectU2Jobs… see online
  • RHCA 19th Annual Golf Classic… see online
  • Build Fort Worth Expo 2023 Construction Expo… see online

5. 2023 Pre-Committee Meeting Date Agenda Review

  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2023
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2023
  • Wednesday, August 16, 2023
  • Wednesday, September 20, 2023
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2023
  • Thursday, November 16, 2023 *
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2023*

6. Committee Action Items

  • Identify Training Topic or Guest Speaker for Monthly Committee Meetings by November 25, 2022
  • Help identify Potential Presenters for webinar or in-person topic
  • Best Practices for Business Development
  • Pre-Committee Meeting Agenda Review
  • Guest Speaker Recommendations for our next Committee Meeting w/ Subcommittee help
    • Deadline to submit recommendations: February 7, 2023 at 3 pm

7. Committee Resources

8. Next Meeting: Click to RSVP Wednesday, February 21, 2023… see online ….

9. Economic & Business Development Page:… see online

10. 2023 EBD Committee Meeting Dates: Third Tuesday of the Month 8:30 am to 10:00 am CST (virtually)

  • Tuesday, January 17, 2023
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2023
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2023
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2023
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2023
  • Tuesday, June 20, 2023
  • July – Hiatus
  • Tuesday, August 15, 2023
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2023
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2023
  • Tuesday, November 7, 2023*
  • Tuesday, December 5, 2023*

11 Click to reference previous meetings: